The seven member Blackford County Council oversees and administers the county budget. The council approves the annual budget, establishes the salaries for county officials and employees and authorizes spending to certain departments for specific purposes. County Council members serve a four year term. There are no term limits for county Council members.

Contact Us

Blackford County 
110 West Washington Street 
Hartford City, IN 47348 


Keith Shrader
County Council Member

Ryan Goodspeed

County Council Member

Karen Mealy
County Council Member

Tom Armstrong
County Council President

Dan Borgenheimer
County Council Vice-President

Fred Tobey
County Council Member

Jack Beckley
County Council Member


Boards & Commissions 
Emergency Management Advisory Council 
Health Board 
Blackford County Solid Waste Management 
Community Corrections Advisory Board 
Blackford County Zoning Area Board of Appeals 
County Property Tax Assessment Board of Appeals 
Blackford County Economic Development